Celebrating our 2019 ‘Endeavor’s Elite’

Each year, our Endeavor’s Elite Annual Employee Awards recognizes and celebrates members of our organization whose contributions and achievements are truly “elite.”

Employees are nominated by their peers for prestigious awards in five categories:  Safety Excellence, Operational Excellence, Customer Service Excellence, Teamwork Excellence, and Endeavor’s Elite Champions.

Nearly 200 nominations were submitted in 2019, and the final honorees were selected by a cross-departmental committee and notified of the honor earlier this spring.

Although the challenges of the current pandemic have postponed our ability to celebrate in person, each honoree will receive a crystal award, commemorative lapel pin, and 100,000 Endeavor’s Elite points. In addition, a special placard inscribed with each honoree’s name will be installed on one of Endeavor’s aircraft for the coming year.

This year’s Endeavor’s Elite honorees – 21 individuals and two teams –exemplify all that we strive to represent as a company: our values, commitment to safety, outstanding customer service, operational excellence, and teamwork.

“Each of our 2019 honorees helped elevate our operation and delivered excellence, and their achievements caught the attention of others,” remarked David Garrison in a message to employees. “Our organization and operation benefits when we have individuals and teams aligned in their vision and ambition, and this year’s honorees are exceptional examples of what makes Endeavor truly special.”

A recognition program from employees, for employees, and by employees, the Endeavor’s Elite Annual Awards brings peer recognition to a new level. We are proud to introduce our 2019 Endeavor’s Elite honorees!


  • John Gabriel | Pilot
  • Pamela Nucifore | Chief Pilot, LGA
  • Anne Peterson | Flight Attendant
  • Sarah Sullivan  |  Flight Attendant


  • Roger Lien | Manager, Fleet Maintenance
  • LaShawn Moore | Flight Attendant
  • Andrew Nichols | Supervisor, Maintenance
  • Casey Rusco | Supervisor, Crew Scheduling
  • Maria Schneider | Regional Mgr, Ground Ops
  • Chrishana Weeks | Lead Stores Clerk


  • Janna-Lee Barnaby-Chevannes | Flight Attendant
  • Lisa Behlke | Prog Mgr, Hotel Administration
  • Jackie Brix | Pilot
  • Maria Coral | Admin Assistant, LGA
  • Craig Huber | Pilot
  • Andrea Nichols | Manager, Accounting


Austin Apple, Pilot • Tim Boger, Program Manager, FOQA • Steve Chan, Pilot • Vaughan Dehart, Pilot • Terry Lund, Pilot • Shami Siddiqui, Pilot

Phil Sundberg, Project Manager • Chris Oot, Manager, PMI • Bob Gatzke, PMI Specialist  • Will Rodenbeck, PMI Specialist • Jimmy Smith, Maintenance Program Manager • Gerardo Soriano, Maintenance Program Specialist •  Heinz Ahlers, Manager, Engineering • Carl Meyers, Program Engineer • Kari Lagace, Manager, Aircraft Records •Paul Hohman, Manager, Purchasing


  • Katie Johnson | Manager, Talent Acquisition
  • Jane Lenz | Flight Attendant
  • Adam Liston | Pilot
  • Jay McKinley | Base Manager, MX, TYS
  • Barbara Timmons | Technician