Celebrating Endeavor’s Elite Employees at Annual Banquet

On March 21, nearly 100 senior leaders, employees, and guests gathered in Minneapolis for the 2nd Annual Endeavor’s Elite Employee Awards, a special evening celebrating and recognizing the company’s 2018 honorees.

The 16 individuals and two teams were nominated by their peers in recognition of outstanding achievements in five categories: Safety Excellence, Operational Excellence, Customer Service Excellence, Teamwork Excellence, and Endeavor’s Elite Champions. A total of 217 nominations were submitted in 2018, and the final honorees were selected by a cross-divisional committee.

“Each of these honorees are here tonight because of something truly special that caught the attention of others,” remarked David Garrison, CEO, Endeavor Air, speaking to those gathered for the event. “Our operation benefits when we have individuals and teams aligned in their vision and ambition, and you all are exceptional examples of why Endeavor will continue to shine.”

To kick off the event, honorees and guests were greeted by senior leaders in Altitude, a picturesque event space 12-stories above the Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport, featuring stunning views of the Twin Cities metro area, as well as the bustling runways beneath the floor-to-ceiling glass windows. Following a social hour, attendees moved to a ballroom for dinner and award’s presentation, which kicked off with a recorded video message from Ed Bastian, CEO, Delta Air Lines.

“Each of you have played a role in ensuring that Endeavor’s Flight Plan soars and that your Foundation of Flight is brought to life, every single day,” Bastian noted in his message. “You’re all, without question, the best of what makes Endeavor ‘elite’.”

Each honoree received a crystal award, commemorative lapel pin, and 100,000 Endeavor’s Elite recognition points. Additionally, David Garrison announced that all honorees will have a special placard inscribed with their name and title installed on an Endeavor aircraft for the coming year.

Congratulations to each of the 2018 nominees and award honorees!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

#EDVElite #IFlyEDV