Announcing the 2021 Endeavor’s Elite Honorees

Each year, the Endeavor’s Elite Annual Employee Awards program recognizes and celebrates members of our organization whose contributions and achievements are truly “elite.” Employees are nominated by their peers for awards in five categories:  Safety Excellence, Operational Excellence, Customer Service Excellence, Teamwork Excellence, and Endeavor’s Elite Champions.

Nearly 200 nominations were submitted in 2021, and the final honorees were selected by a cross-departmental committee and notified of the honor this summer. The 30 individuals honored this year exemplify all that we strive to represent as a company. They have each gone above and beyond in the course of their work to demonstrate outstanding performance, make significant contributions to our mission, and uphold our core values.

Each honoree will receive a crystal award, commemorative lapel pin, and 100,000 Endeavor’s Elite points. In addition, a special placard inscribed with each honoree’s name will be installed on one of Endeavor’s aircraft for the coming year.

The 2019/2020 Endeavor’s Elite event was postponed due to the pandemic, but we are pleased to invite each of the honorees from 2019/2020, along with the 2021 honorees, to a celebration event in Minneapolis at the end of September.

Each of the Endeavor’s Elite honorees has elevated our operation, and their achievements were recognized by their colleagues. Our organization and operation benefits when we have individuals and teams aligned in their vision and ambition, and this year’s honorees are exceptional examples of what makes Endeavor truly special.

Congratulations to the 2021 Endeavor’s Elite honorees!


Eric Allen | Manager, AQP, HDQ

Akram Nassir | Captain, CRJ-900, LGA

Gary M Green | QA Rep, HDQ

Katelyn VanHeel | Manager, IFS, HDQ

Elie Ketchum | Executive Assistant, HDQ


Dennis Drinkwater | Captain, CRJ-200, ATL

Jim Jacobs | Purchasing Agent, HDQ

Greg Hawkins | Manager, Safety, HDQ

Melissa Feliz | Flight Attendant, ATL


Jeff Svihel | Captain, CRJ-900, MSP

Edward Parkin | Supervisor, Maintenance IND

William “Bo” Rieger | Supervisor, Crew Scheduling, HDQ

Rachael Moore-Richardson | Inflight Base Manager, JFK


Zachary Woock | Captain, CRJ-900, DTW

Mark Coleman | Lead Avionics Technician, DTW

Jeff DeJoy | Analyst, HDQ

Valarie Millard | Flight Attendant, FJK

Richard Shaw | Stores Clerk, RDU



Katie Johnson, Manager, Talent Acquisition • Audrey Garrett, Senior Talent Acquisition Rep • Kristen Murphy, Talent Acquisition Rep • Chris Black, Talent Acquisition Rep • Lesly Barrie, Rep Talent Acquisition Outreach • Caitlin Kruse, Senior Talent Acquisition Rep • Susan Walker, Program Manager Talent Development• Mary Buesgens, Senior Talent Acquisition Rep• Mark Alexander, Talent Acquisition Rep• Scott Gorynski, Manager, Human Resources• Laura Schmitz, Senior Human Resources Business Partner• Irina Pankou, Program Manager, Compliance